Switzerland denies Turkey access to AEOI mechanism

The Swiss Parliament has approved the accession of 18 more countries to the Automatic Exchange of Financial Information (AEOI) mechanism.

Turkey, despite having shown interest, failed to join the 18, which includes the following countries: Albania, Azerbaijan, Brunei, Dominican Republic, Ghana Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Macau, Maldives, Maldives, Maldives, Niue relationship with New Zealand), Oman, Pakistan, Peru, Samoa, Saint Martin, Trinidad and Tobago, Vanuatu. Another great success for Erdogan…

The Swiss Senate has ruled that Turkey is not ready to join the automatic financial exchange team. Officially, it was the invasion of Syria that cast doubt on whether it was able to secure the protection of these elements.

But the real reason that led to Turkey’s rejection is the persecution of every person that is seen by Erdogan as a political opponent for himself and his regime, with the more common end being being accused of … terrorism (usually due to relations with Fethullah Gulen). As a result, opponents face prosecution and extermination, imprisonment, confiscation of property, etc